So I was reading You’re Never Too Old to Follow a Dream because I often hear that I’m too old for this dream.  It comes in many forms. Mostly questions.

  • What if you have a stroke/heart attack (pick a catastrophic illness)?
  • How can you leave your job?
  • How will you make ends meet?
  • What about the cost of fuel?
  • How will you survive?
  • At your age how can you sell and give away all your things?
  • What about security in your old age?
  • Where will you live when you’re too old to live in a motor home?
  • (One of my personal favorites)  What if SOMETHING happens?  Something is never specified it is always the nebulous unknown thing.

Of course I know that is a load of crap.  There are a lot of people my age and older living full time on the road.  None the less, there are times when I hear my own mind asking the same questions.   There are times when my self limiting thoughts are difficult to silence.
I have to remind myself that one is never too old to have dreams and to pursue those dreams.

“Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, magic, and power in it.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

You might also like:

Civil War Reenactment at the Old Baker Farm

