I have a few days off for Christmas and thought I’d go on an adventure.

My evil plan
MNOR
Memphis, Nashville, and Oak Ridge

A photo trek through Tennessee.

So what’s the plan?

On Friday I’m picking up a rental car and heading out to Memphis.  I have some friends there who are having a family get together and I’m looking forward to being there.   The wingding isn’t until Saturday so that gives me Friday night to explore.   I don’t do well in the cold so that may keep me inside, but I’m gonna give it a try.

On Sunday, I’m driving to Nashville. I’ve never been to Nashville (well, I did go when I was a small child).  I’m looking forward to exploring around town.  Any suggestions?  There is a possibility of meeting up with Steve, another photographer,  to take pictures of the sunset on the 23rd and/or the sunrise on the 24th.

Later on Monday I plan to drive to Oak Ridge to visit Starr and her clan.  I’m jazzed about seeing them.  I love these people.  They are creative, intelligent, arty, and just plan fun to be around.  I’ll spend Tuesday there as well.

On the 26th I’m driving back towards the house.  This is where things get a bit sketchy.  I haven’t decided if I’ll stop in Chattanooga to spend the night and explore.  I’ll figure that out as I go.

Follow me on twitter for details and pictures of my adventure.

lol…that is the plan.  You know as well as if do, “The best-laid schemes o’ mice an’ men
Gang aft agley,” ~ Robert Burns

Release your Zen lunatic
Shop Independent Artisans

If you enjoyed this, you might also like:
Pier14
Fall to Winter
Mitchell’s Place Auction Pieces
See what else I’m doing.
Follow me on twitter: jr_cline
My instagram profile
