It’s been a busy time here.  I’ve worked in the yard and there is still a world of things to do there.  I’ve also been working in the house.  I’m running out of things to donate from inside.  I need to get busy on the garage and shop next.   I did a repair on the jeep so I can drive it again.  It had been sitting way too long.

It is easy to think there is plenty of time…hahahaha…there isn’t.  I am trying to maintain some balance in my life.    I’m working on a list of the things I think are important to do each day regardless of anything else.

  • Meditate.  Meditation has been my friend for many years. It keeps me focused on NOW.
  • Eat plants.  I’m not a vegetarian but I try to eat from the plant kingdom as much as possible.
  • Do something creative each day.  This usually involves taking and editing photos.
  • Do something directly related to the 500 day project.
  • Learn something.  This is also something I’ve been doing for a long time.  It has become second nature.
  • Spend time with family.  This doesn’t happen every day, but it is important to me to have it on this list.

This is a work in progress and will change.   I think a ‘Not to do’ List would make and interesting exercise.  Stay tuned for that one.

There is another evil plan lurking in the near future.   lol  More on that later.

 

