Day 7: Those Who Are No Longer With Us

This last day is to remember someone (person or even an animal), that in some way had a positive impact on you. It can be more than one person and not even someone you were very close to or knew very long. As long as they somehow had a positive impact on you, share it here.

Once upon a time there was a man who loved dreaming, adventuring, and tinkering.  He was always into something.  He built a house almost exclusively from things he found.  He laughed and played a lot.   He taught me what he knew.

Once upon a time there was a man who loved animals. Birds and squirrels would eat out of his hand.  He grew food and cared for the land.  He worked hard without complaining.  He taught me what he knew.

Once upon a time there was man of faith.  His life revolved around the spiritual.  He taught me what he knew.

Once upon a time there was woman who loved me.  She taught to make fried banana pies.  She taught me patience.  She taught me that quality is better than quantity.

Once upon a time there was a woman.    She was so much fun.  She loved music and God.    She taught me to be tender and long suffering.  She taught me that helping others is helping myself.

Once upon a time there was a woman.  She gave me life.  She kept me alive.  She taught me the value of family.

These are parents and grandparents.   I realize they were more than my memories.    These six people had a great and lasting influence on my life.
See what else I’m doing.  
Follow me on twitter: jr cline
My Instagram profile

