Many of you are aware I’m selling my house and moving into a motor home.  My real estate agent is associated with Re/Max.   According to my realtor, a home inspector who had rescheduled twice, was finally coming to inspect my house Saturday October 11 from 1 – 4 pm.  She told me I shouldn’t be at the house while he was there.  I made plans for the day.

Belle and I meet at The Old Baker Farm for Western Cowboy Days. It was a hot and beautiful Alabama day.  We walked about, looked at farm animals, went on a hayride to and from the pumpkin patch, and each picked a pumpkin to take home.  Afterwards we went to Morgan Creek Winery for wine tasting and purchasing. This is what I brought home:  Blush, Red Mountain Red, Regal Red, and an Apple wine which isn’t listed on their website.  Fun times.

We split up and I was headed home when I realized the home inspector might still be there. It was 3:55 so I decided to stop and pick up a few groceries.  I got a few frozen items, some creamer, and some items for supper. When I arrived at 4:30 I was astonished to see a truck parked almost sideways in the drive.  I need to stop believing what she says. I figured the inspector wasn’t done and I would have to come back later. I drove back to town, threw away the melting frozen items (this is when I got really angry), and went out for supper. At 5:30 I drove back to the house.  He/she was still there.  At this point I went to Fermenter’s at the Rex and had a couple of beers.  Some friends showed up and we talked for several hours.

I had attempted to contact my realtor at 4:30 and then again at 5:30. I sent emails to her and copied them to Re/Max customer service. I like documentation.
Finally about 8:30 she responded and blamed the problem on my house, the buyers, and the inspector.  She just couldn’t understand why I was angry with her again.  Nothing had ever been her fault.
I got home around 9 and cleaned up a few little messes the inspector left for me. I’m sure I’ll find more as I do things around the house today.

I was unhappy with myself for getting angry. My feelings arise in me and aren’t caused by others.  It is a shadow I’m working on during this ‘sell the house adventure’.

So, here is my new self for this new day.
I forgive my agent.  I got up this morning and prayed for her as well as some others on my prayer list.  I also plan to contact a real estate attorney on Monday.  I think I may need someone in my corner.

This is a good day and I’m going to have fun. I hope you do too.
Peace, Love, and Light

