I enjoy creating The Happy Things Project blogs.  Each week I try to post 3 things that create happiness in my eternal Now. There will be apparent repetition but Now brings new and unique happinesses even to what seems old.  
1.  Riding the RTA 
I purchased a $3 Jazzy Pass and rode the buses and streetcars all around New Orleans.  I saw places and things I would have never seen otherwise. It was great fun.  

 Jazzy Passes
1-day, 3-day and 31-day Jazzy Passes are available in a magnetic card format, as well as on the RTA’s GoMobile app. Jazzy Passes are valid for an unlimited number of trips for the time purchased. They are valid on the RTA buses & streetcars only and are non-transferable. They are activated with the first use. Please note that RTA also offers a 5-day Jazzy Pass which is only available via the GoMobile app or at an RTA Ticket Vending Machine (TVM).  From the NORTA website.

2.  Role – a poem by J.E. Glaze
I swallowed the universe.  
I spit it out upon dry land.  
It crawled up the shore, 
arose and walked away,
forever changed.
©jeglaze

3.  Swamps and bayous 
I went on a Pearl River Eco-tour of Honey Island Swamp.   

I had a great time and the tour guide was informative and obviously knew what he was talking about.  The tour was much more than just seeing alligators.  We did see some and also some wild hogs.  Those were the biggies.  

There are a couple of wild hogs in there. Up close with the swamp plants 
It was a narrow passage they were brushing both sides of the boat.
See what else I’m doing: 
Follow on twitter  jr cline
and Instagram 

